Friday, August 24, 2018

PARIS PHOTO aperture foundation Photobook Awards - the shortlist jury

Here is the shortlist Jury for the aperture foundation PARIS PHOTO PhotoBook Awards:
Lucy Gallun, Associate Curator, Department of Photography at MoMA
Kristen Lubben, Executive Director of Magnum Foundation 
Yasufumi Nakamori, Curator
Christoph Wiesner, Artistic Director of Paris Photo
Lesley A. Martin, Creative Director of Aperture Foundation

You can read more about the jury HERE.

This year's selected shortlist will be exhibited around the world and be featured in the fall 2018 edition of The PhotoBook Review, issue 015 (published by Aperture Foundation), to be released at Paris Photo, 8-11 November.  The winner of the First PhotoBook Award will also receive a $10,000 prize. 

Final weeks to submit! And for those who have submitted, thank you! We appreciate your contribution to the evolving narrative of photography.

Call closes September 14, 2018, 5:00 p.m. EST 
Books must arrive at Aperture Foundation by September 14 to be considered.

No comments: